Guitarrgirl World

Just Working

Posted in Main by guitarrgirl on April 5, 2010

Okay, so today I am working. Woo hoo! It’s been a while. My assignment was switched around last minute, but at least they needed me. Basically I get to watch a video over and over. Oh well. A pretty quite day so far. Right now I am prepping, which basically means doing nothing. My complaint for the day… the schedule is sooooo long! I like the assignments that are from 7:30 to 1:30. Then you can do something the rest of the day. Or do nothing. Or rest, which is what I usually do. Today I’m stuck till 3:10 and if I went straight home afterward It would be closer to 4 pm. So, the task I needed to accomplish won’t happen today; like dropping off a piece of paper at the district office, getting stuff done on my car, going grocery shopping, picking more prescriptions from the pharmacy, checking out Freeform (ceramic stuff). Maybe tomorrow, huh? I will at least try to get the ceramics store to look at the new stuff they have in. They close at 4, so I hardly ever make it there if I’m working. Most days I’m not working… rest is imperative.

I didn’t have a car for about three or four months so, working was an impossibility. Since I was on disability during that time not having a car was annoying, but I’m trying to just go with the flow. Now that I have a car I am trying to get back to life as normal, but man is it hard to make it through a ‘normal’ day. Pain is a bitch. Living with intractable pain has been a long hard road. We’ll see how it goes when I get home, but normally after working I’m wiped out!

The few months I did not have a car I had to rely on getting rides. I hate having to rely on other people just get some basic stuff done, but since this is where I am in life I’m trying to adjust. I have to say that my oldest daughter has been such a huge blessing during all of this latest turmoil. She has a busy schedule as working college student, but has made time to chauffer me around town to get things done! I know I must annoy her when I don’t feel well enough to go sometimes. She has been understanding and just great at helping and caring.

Things I still need to do: find a dentist who won’t charge me, make a doctor’s appointment, get food to eat, get work done on the car, get an eye exam, take care of a lot of bills. Okay this list will get much longer if i keep going, but man, this mundane stuff gets so overwhelming sometimes! Today, I will try to tackle these three tasks after work… visit Freeform, get my scripts and get groceries. We’ll see how that goes.

For now I’ll finish off my prep time drawing… then back to work.

: )
m (<—– hoping for a better day tomorrow)

Leave a Reply

